Student Makes a Splash With Res Run Tee-shirt Design



This year's Res Run tee-shirt design.

Acalanes student Nicolas Davidson is the student digital artist whose tee-shirts of the 2016 Reservoir Run. He is pictured with, from left,

Photo Holly Sonne

www.lamorindaweekly.com

Te didn't even need to run yet Acalanes Instructor Susan Lane to be a winner. At center, and Lafayette Chamber's Executive Director Jay Lifson. This is the fourth year Acalanes students have design was chosen to grace the designed the artwork for the run. — P. Spear

Lafayette BART to get Solar Panels

ocal BART director Gail Mur-BART station parking lots, coverwill be performed by Solar City. Installation is expected to begin kept on the BART station property. in December and be finished by March 2017. Currently, the only station with a large solar panel installation is Warm Springs, which the station for the use of carpoolers. has not yet opened.

Although there will be some cloray reported to the council that sures while the work is being persolar panel arrays will be installed formed, no parking spaces will be over two of the four Lafayette lost as a result of the construction. One byproduct of the work is that ing 400 to 500 spaces. The work water that now drains into Happy Valley Creek will be captured and

> Council Member Don Tatzin suggested that BART consider reserving the parking spaces closest to — V. Ryerson

Parklet to be Removed

klet on Mt. Diablo Boulevard in rainy season. front of Amarin Thai and El Jarro restaurants because survey results indicated that there were concerns about adverse impacts on parking,

ne of two parklets installed in public safety and aesthetics. The a pilot program to test pubsecond parklet at the corner of Mt. lic response will be removed after Diablo Boulevard and Mountain the program ends on Nov. 1. The View Avenue was better received, council allocated funds from the and will remain for now with some city's budget to remove the par- weatherproofing added for the

> The council will determine whether to install permanent parklets in Lafayette at a later time.

— V. Ryerson

Fall Market in Lamorinda! 24.6 Acres! Soon! 1161 Larch Avenue, Moraga 463 Fernwood Drive, Moraga Former MTSC site; 4 lot subdivi-Fantastic updated Rheem Valley sion plans or estate compound Manor home on a great .52 ac. possible. Very private! Call for showing. level lot w/ views & pool. 2443 sqft, 4 Br, 2 Ba. \$2,800,000 www.1161LarchAve.com \$1,495,000 www.463Fernwood Dr.com Sanders Timeless! Ranch! 15 Merrill Drive, Moraga 3 Crockett Drive, Moraga Beautiful Georgian Colonial home Wonderful updated Sanders with striking curb appeal. 4525 Ranch home with pool and spa. 3730 sqft, 4 Br, 3 Ba plus nice office. sqft, 5 Br, 4.5 Ba. Gorgeous kitchen. In-law. \$2.595.000 www.15MerrillDr.com \$2,099,000 www.3CrockettDr.com REAL ESTATE GROUP

925 254-3030 www.Orinda.com

Lafayette • Moraga • Orinda



Our endorsers POSITIVELY support Measure C!

Measure C's endorsers are community leaders who hold a positive vision for Lafayette.

They're people who won't be dissuaded by the critics and all their conspiracy theories. They're residents who know that Lafayette is well managed (no pensions) and who take City Council members at their word when

they pledge, unanimously, to use Measure C proceeds for these and only these purposes:

- **Open Space**
- More and Better Parking
- Improved Traffic
- **Enhanced Policing**
- Downtown Parks, and A revitalized Park Theater.

Orinda did it, Moraga did it, and now it's Lafayette's turn to capture the sales tax cap before a regional agency does, and to keep those funds local.

Stay positive! Vote YES on Measure C! It's the best way to keep our money local, get the projects we want, and make Lafayette the very best it can be.

We endorse Measure C!

Lafayette Chamber of Commerce Candace Anderson, Contra Costa County Supervisor Mark Mitchell, Mayor of Lafayette Mike Anderson, Vice-Mayor of Lafayette Brandt Andersson, City Council Member Traci Reilly, City Council Member Don Tatzin, City Council Member Carl Anduri, Past Mayor of Lafayette Carol Federighi, Past Mayor of Lafayette Anne Grodin, Past Mayor, 1999 Citizen of the Year Erling Horn, Past Mayor of Lafayette Ann Appert, Former Lafayette School Board Member Jeanne Ateljevich, Planning Commissioner Geoff Bellenger, Parks, Trails, and Rec. Commissioner Larry Blodgett, 2008 Businessperson of the Year Cameron Burks, Chair, Crime Prevention Commission Caity Meaney Burrows, Lafayette Library Foundation Judy Carney, 2009 Citizen of the Year Tom Chastain, Planning Commissioner Sereta Churchill, 2000 Businessperson of the Year John Coleman, EBMUD Director

Kristin Connelly, Lafayette Library Foundation Steve Cortese, 2005 Businessperson of the Year Marechal Duncan, 2015 Citizen of the Year Roger Falcone, Frmr Lafayette School Board Member Nancy Falk, Past President, LPIE / LASF Dennis Garrison, President, Chamber of Commerce Teresa Gerringer, Member, Lafayette School Board Seth Hamalian, Pres., Lafayette Library Foundation Lynn Hiden, Circulation Commissioner Alison Hill, Parks, Trails, and Recreation Commissioner Julie Hurd, 2014 Stanley PTA President Maurice Levich, 2007 Businessperson of the Year Budd MacKenzie, 2004 Citizen of the Year Karen Maggio, Former Planning Commissioner Mary McCosker, Former Laf. School Board Member Toni McShane, 2014 Citizen of the Year Meredith Meade, 2015-16 LPIE President Karen Mulvaney, 2011 Citizen of the Year Tom Mulvaney, Former AUHSD Board Member Suzy Pak, Member, Lafayette School Board Caesar Perales, Treasurer, Chamber of Commerce Carol Singer, Parks, Trails, and Rec. Commissioner Tom Steuber, 2016 Lafayette Citizen of the Year Kristina Sturm, Chair, Circulation Commission Richard Whitmore, President, AUHSD Board

Cathy and Fred Abbott Julia Ackley Brian Aiello Sharon Anduri Forrest Arakawa Nicole Arakawa Ruth Bailey Don and Joan Beerline Sally Bellenger Karen Blodgett Dan Bosshart Arne Brock-Utne Cathy Challacombe Larry Challacombe Matt Chaney Renee Chow Connie Collier Chris and Dean Coons Grace Dixon Bob and Cheryl Doud Joe and Cindy Dougherty Ben Douglas Doris Duncan Dennis Erokan

Pat Falcone Paul and Glenda Fillinger Brian and Teri Fournier Tammy Gaylord Jeff Gilman Julia Goddard Dana Green Marshall Grodin Mike Heller Mark and Lissa Heptig Dave Hiden Bill Hoisington Mary Ann Hoisington Robin and Dick Holt Pat Horn Anne Jacobberger Don and Linda Jenkins Jenny Kallio Jerry and Lola Kent John Kiefer John and Gwenn Lennox Jeff and Lisa Lindgren

Tim Lynch

Dan and Lori McAdams

Bob Mark Dick and Kathy Marshall Lori and Dan McAdams Roberta McCoy Kathy Merchant Cheryl Noll Daniel Oxenburgh Jessica Oxenburgh James Poole Carol Reif Ellen Reintjes Dino Riggio Virginia Rogers Roger and Jeane Samuelsen Todd Skinner Glenn Smith Jim and Amy Smith Virginia Steuber Rob Sturm Janet Thomas Ramsay Thomas Arliss Ungar Doug and Suzanne Warrick Heidi Yodowitz

Cal BRE 1221247

Paid for by Lafayette Yes on Measure C Committee | www.LafayetteYesOnMeasureC.com